When an Initiative unit moves/fires within LOS of multiple non-Initiative units that all declare they want to react to the Initiative units action, thus starting a Chain of Reactions, does the Initiative Unit roll a die against each reacting non-initiative unit separately?
For the sake of simplicity, lets assume there aren't any Overwatch teams in position.
IU declares it wants to move and fire on NIU team A, this action will take it into LOS of NIU team B and NIU team C. Does the IU team roll individually (3 separate times) against all 3 NIU teams in order to determine who reacts first in the Chain of Reactions?
To me, according to the rules, it says a Reaction Test is rolled for each reaction, which implies it's a separate roll for each unit involved...meaning the IU team doesn't roll just once and compare it to the other 3 die rolls.
That's a rather long-winded question, and I think I know the answer, I just need it spelled out for me.
You are correct the IU rolls three separate reaction rolls.