So we finally had our first play test of Force on Force/TW. Along with with any first game we had questions. I know the "How to play" answer to this because I just searched through a couple of pages of past questions, but...
Where does it say, in text, that casualties taken during the turn, before you get to the first aid test at the beginning to the next turn, DO NOT contribute to Firepower, Defensive, and morale dice?
Here is the closest text I found, on Page 50 of the FoF rulebook.
Apart from figures with Light Wounds, a unit’s
casualties are not counted when determining the unit’s
basic Firepower or Defense. Seriously wounded figures
are too preoccupied with their immediate survival to
contribute meaningfully to their unit’s offensive or
defensive capabilities. In a similar vein, seriously wounded
troops do not contribute Morale dice when their unit is
forced to take a Morale Check.
The fact that this text is found in the First Aid section gives the impression that it was not talking about casualties taken during a turn. Yet, it the only text that states what people, and Shawn, have clarified.